NCNECE banner
Produce at farmers market alongside text explaining NCNECE mission

Affiliate Members

By networking nutrition education program implementers, funding agencies and researchers, we hope to, over the long-term, enhance the effectiveness of SNAP-Ed and EFNEP programs.

Program Contact Position Organization Email
Emily Loehmer Coordinator of Programming and Evaluation University of Illinois Urbana-Champaign eloehmer@illinois.edu
Blake Jones Assistant Professor of Human Development and Family Studies Purdue University blakejones@purdue.edu
Christine Penicka Graduate Student Ohio State University penicka.1@osu.edu
Laura Hopkins PhD Candidate Ohio State University hopkins.774@osu.edu
Lorraine Weatherspoon Professor, Human Nutrition & Director, Didactic Program in Dietetics Michigan State University weathe43@msu.edu
Dawn Earnesty Extension Educator Michigan State University wilcoxd4@msu.edu
Cindy DeBlauw Extension Associate University of Missouri Extension deblauwc@missouri.edu
Becky Mott Research Assistant University of Missouri Extension mottr@missouri.edu
Susan Mills-Gray State Nutrition Specialist University of Missouri Extension mills-grays@missouri.edu
Candance Gabel Assistant HES Program Director University of Missouri Extension gabelc@missouri.edu
Donna Mehrle FNEP Assistant Coordinator University of Missouri Extension mehrled@missouri.edu
Kimberly J.M. Keller Assistant Research Professor, Department of Nutrition & Exercise Physiology University of Missouri Extension kellerkj@missouri.edu
Sonja Wilhelm Stanis Associate Professor, Department of Parks, Recreation and Tourism University of Missouri sonjaws@missouri.edu
Bhagyashree Katare Assistant Professor Purdue University bkatare@purdue.edu
Heather A. Eicher-Miller Assistant Professor, Nutrition Science Purdue University heicherm@purdue.edu
Amber Canto Wisconsin Nutrition Education Program Coordinator University of Wisconsin-Extension amber.canto@ces.uwex.edu
Linda Smith-Wheelock Vice President and Chief Operations Officer National Kidney Foundation of Michigan lsmith-wheelock@nkfm.org
Angela Blood Regional School Health Coordinator Calhoun Intermediate School District blooda@calhounisd.org
Xi Chen Nutrition and Physical Activity Supervising Educator Michigan State University Extension chenxi68@anr.msu.edu
MaryAnne Curth SNAP-Ed Project Coordinator and Nutrition Educator Maple Valley Schools mvgfoods@gmail.com
Jo Britt-Rankin Associate Dean/Program Director, HES Extension University of Missouri britt-rankinj@missouri.edu
Sandy Procter Coordinator, Kansas SNAP-Ed and EFNEP Kansas State University procter@ksu.edu
Jennifer McCaffrey Assistant Dean University of Illinois jmccaffr@illinois.edu
Doris Montgomery Coordinator, Iowa Nutrition Network Iowa Department of Public Health doris.montgomery@idph.iowa.gov
Melissa Maulding Director SNAP-Ed and EFNEP Purdue Extension mmaulding@purdue.edu
Dawn Contreras Institute Director, Health and Nutrition Institute Michigan State University Extension contrer7@msu.edu
Carolyn Gunther Assistant Professor and Extension State Specialist OSU gunther.22@osu.edu
Linda Boeckner Human Sciences Program Leader University of Nebraska / Nebraska Extension lboeckner1@unl.edu
Pat Bebo Interim Assistant Director FCS Ohio State University Extension bebo.1@osu.edu
Megan Ness Program Coordinator, Family Nutrition Program (SNAP-Ed)/EFNEP NDSU Extension Service megan.l.ness@ndsu.edu
Trina Adler Barno Program Leader University of Minnesota Extension barno001@umn.edu
Christine Hradek State Coordinator, EFNEP and SNAP-Ed Iowa State University hradek@iastate.edu
Dennis Savaiano Professor Purdue University savaiano@purdue.edu
Marci Kelly Scott Vice President of Health Programs Michigan Fitness Foundation mscott@michiganfitness.org
Suzanne Stluka Food & Families Program Director South Dakota State University Extension Suzanne.Stluka@sdstate.edu
Jean Ann Fischer Nutrition Education Program Director University of Nebraska-Lincoln Extension jfischer6@unl.edu
Angela Odoms-Young Co-Director: Chicago Partnership for Health Promotion / Assistant Professor: Kinesiology and Nutrition University of Illinois at Chicago odmyoung@uic.edu